انتقل إلى المحتوى اتصل على 03 9880 7000
فتاة من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ووالدتها تبتسمان معاً

البلوغ والإعاقة: بدء الرحلة

22 مايو 2024

تُعد سنوات ما قبل المراهقة والمراهقة وبداية سن البلوغ أوقاتاً مقلقة للعديد من الآباء والأمهات. إذا كان طفلك يعاني من إعاقة، فقد تكون هناك تحديات إضافية وقد تتساءل من أين تبدأ وكيف تعد نفسك وطفلك لما هو قادم.

من المهم أن نتذكر أنه بغض النظر عن الإعاقة، فإن الأطفال في سن ما قبل المراهقة والمراهقة يمرون جميعًا بتغيرات جسدية وعاطفية مختلفة. إنها رحلة فريدة من نوعها لكل فرد. يحتاج الأطفال ذوو الإعاقة، مثلهم مثل جميع الأطفال، إلى فهم تغيرات أجسامهم وكيفية التعامل معها. من المهم التعامل مع سن البلوغ كجزء طبيعي من النمو.

بينما يتعلم طفلك عن جسده المتغير، تزداد أهمية مناقشة المشاعر والصحة الجنسية والسلامة على الإنترنت والموافقة على ذلك. إنها ليست محادثة لمرة واحدة، بل هي شيء يجب أن تتحدثي عنه بانتظام مع طفلك.

هناك بعض الموارد الرائعة على الإنترنت لمساعدتك في هذه المرحلة من نمو طفلك. وهي تتضمن مقاطع فيديو وكتباً ومعلومات باللغة الإنجليزية السهلة لمشاركتها مع طفلك ولمساعدتك في تحديد الأسلوب والوتيرة التي تناسبه.

لقد أعددنا لك قائمة بالموارد المفضلة لدينا لتبدأ رحلتك:

موارد مفيدة

يمكنك أيضًا الاطلاع على أدلة ACD المجانية دعم طفلك في اتخاذ القرار ودليل " دعم طفلك في اتخاذ القرار " و" ابنك المراهق والرعاية الطبية وسنترلينك

اقرأ المزيد من الأخبار

Skip to content Call
A girl with disability and her mother smiling together

Puberty and disability: start the journey

22 May 2024

The pre-and teen years and the onset of puberty are anxious times for many parents. If your child has a disability, there can be added challenges and you may be wondering where to start and how best to prepare yourself and your child for what’s ahead.

It’s important to remember that regardless of disability, pre- and teen-aged children all go through physical and emotional changes differently. It’s a unique journey for each individual. Children with disability, like all children, need to understand their body changes and how to manage them. It’s important to treat puberty as a normal part of growing up.

While your child learns about their changing body, discussing feelings, sexual health, online safety, and consent is increasingly important. It’s not a one-off conversation, but something you need to regularly talk about with your child.

There are some great online resources to help you navigate this stage of your child’s development. They include videos, books, and information in easy English to share with your child and to help you set the tone and pace that suits them.

We’ve put together a list of our favourite resources to start you on your journey:

Useful resources

Also, check out ACD’s free guides Supporting your child with decision making and Your teenager and Medicare and Centrelink

Read more News